What is the WCF?

The World Croquet Federation is the international organising body for the sport of croquet.

The WCF is a members' organisation, comprising national associations that are recognised by the WCF as having control of the sport in their own countries. Certain conditions are specified for membership and, provided that these are met, application for membership can be made at any time. There are three categories of membership, namely Full, Associate and Observer.


Continue Reading

Croquet variants

WCF recognises all variants of the sport including:

  • Association Croquet
  • Golf Croquet
  • Short Croquet
  • Two-ball Croquet
  • U.S. Six-wicket Croquet
  • U.S. Nine-wicket Croquet
  • Garden Croquet
  • Extreme Croquet
  • Ancient Croquet

Continue Reading

Business Hours

Contact the WCF at any time by e-mail

Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm
Weekend: Closed

Support is online


Interested or Questions?

Next World Championships

  • 2017 Under 21 GC World Championship, Australia, 18 - 22 February
  • 2017 GC World Championship, Australia, 25 February - 5 March
  • 2017 AC World Team Championship Tier 1, USA, 18 April - 4 May
  • 2017 AC World Team Championship Tiers 2 and 3, England, 17 - 22 July